Burke Warren selected as the Chicago Lawyer’s Committee for Civil Rights' Law Firm of the Year


Burke, Warren, MacKay & Serritella is proud to announce the Chicago Lawyer’s Committee for Civil Rights (CLCCR) has selected it as its "Law Firm of the Year," recognizing the firm’s Pro Bono work and support of the organization.

Since 1969, CLCCR has served as Chicago’s preeminent non-profit, civil rights legal organization, producing important victories in fair housing, hate crime, education, and other cornerstone civil rights cases. Burke Warren has maintained a great relationship with CLCCR for many years, working on numerous pro bono matters, and this year, firm attorneys Alex Marks, Shana Shifrin, Blake Roter, Josh Cauhorn, and Adrian Atwater are co-counseling with the organization on an important civil rights matter. 

“This is a tremendous honor for the firm and a continued demonstration of our firm-wide commitment to supporting the work of this incredible organization, to doing our part to ensure equal rights under the law, and to pro bono efforts, generally,” says Alex Marks, chair of the Firm’s Pro Bono committee. The award will be presented at CLCCR’sGood Trouble: Art of Resistance Gala” this fall.

Congratulations to the firm and its attorneys for their work, dedication, and continued support. For more information about the Firm’s pro bono program, please contact Alex Marks at 312/840-7022 or amarks@burkelaw.com.

Related Professional


Subscribe to receive firm announcements, news, alerts and event invitations.


Jump to Page

By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Disclaimer.